Antigua Girls High School Delegate Crowned Teen Splash Winner

Antigua Girls High School Delegate Crowned Teen Splash WinnerAntigua St. John's - The Source Teen Splash Competition 2013 got off to a great start with an opening choreography done to Thriller by Michael Jackson.

The piece was performed by the contestants and set the pace for the night that was about to unfold.

The energy level of the contestants was high and the audience filled with teens from the various schools represented in their numbers. Flags were being waved and encouraging cheers of support from the crowd buoyed the spirits of the young delegates. For more photos click here

Ten (10) young delegates competed for the chance to walk away with the 2013 Teen Splash title. The delegates were:

Wole Barnarde - St. Joseph's Academy
Trisha Ghanie - Christ the King High School
Lenroy George - Jennings Secondary
Audea Knowles - Clare Hall Secondary School
Andre' Cordice - Princess Margaret School
Lehana Simon - Antigua Girls' High School
Kalique Samuel - Ottos Comprehensive School
Ischikelle Corbin - Princess Margaret School
Camisha Francis - All Saints Secondary School
Zoelyn Rogers - Jennings Secondary School.

After the opening number, the delegates returned to the stage to introduce themselves to the audience giving an insight into their personalities and hints to what their performing talent would entail.

The performing talent segment ranged from beautiful song renditions, to pan playing, dramatic pieces and dance. The contestants displayed a high level of natural talent and many patrons expressed their satisfaction and pleasure at the quality of performances rendered.

For the Interview segment, the contestants were asked one question based on their autobiography and a second question chosen at random. The Research segment was held prior at the Multi Purpose Cultural & Exhibition Centre, the results of which were added to the other segments for the final tabulations.

At the end of a high energy, smooth-running Source Teen Splash 2013, the results were as follows:

Second Runner Up: Andre’ Cordice of the Princess Margaret School
First Runner Up: Ischikelle Corbin of the Princess Margaret School
Winner of the 2013 Source Teen Splash -Lehana Simon of the Antigua Girls’ High School

Special commendations to the Committee members for the Source Teen Splash 2013 Competition:

Hayden Ann Walsh – Chairperson
Jon Whyte – Deputy Chairperson
Junella Michael Marva Fredrick, Phelixia Martin, Yannick Gordon and Jason Gilead.

Hits: 1965

0 Comments In This Article

Add comment

Follow us on Facebook

Spotlight on Art

Previous Next
Island Academy Alumnus Gains Admission to Europe's Top Architecture Grad Schools
Antigua St. John's - Johnathan Shillingford has gained admission to 3 of the world’s...  Read more

Latest Carnival News


Android LogoDownload Caribarena's Android App Click To Download

Find us on Twitter!